Skip to main content


The NGO Reference Model was developed in a collaborative manner and involved contributions from numerous people across a number of major NGOs. Much of this network of contributions was based on connections made through NetHope.

Core Team

Extended Team

Other Contributors

  • Micael Sanchez (Award Management System and Surge Lead)
  • Andy Whitfield (Head of International Programmes Finance)
  • Sam Kemp (Finance Manager – Management Account)
  • Sally-Ann Stewart (CRM/Finance Project Manager) 
  • Mark Jeffcock (Finance System Architect)
  • Amy Mina (Director, Program Quality)
  • Graham Marsh (Systems and Process Analyst – Fundraising​)
  • Aditi Chandak (Learning and Knowledge Advisor​)
  • Petri Autio (Systems Advisor – Programmes​)
  • Simon Early (Team Lead PMER Project​)
  • Hillary Branfield (Systems Manager – Strategic Funding​)
  • Barrie Roulston (Financial Planning Analyst​)
  • Lauren Cooper (Systems Accountant​)
  • Olu Shonowo (Financial Process Analyst​)
  • Simon Hughes (International Finance Accountant)
  • William Garrood (Head of Global Strategic Planning and Performance)
  • Coenraad de Beer (Programme, Care & Child Safeguarding Support)
  • Christophe Cuny (Quality Management Fundraising, Individual Giving​)
  • Andrea Wimmer (Finance And Controlling​)
  • David Katzlinger (Institutional Partnership Development​)
  • Stephanie Faehnle - (Programme M&E Systems​)
  • Astrid Saxl (COO Information Reporting​)
  • Roberto Deman (Organisation Development)

Review and Benchmarking organisations